Sal’s Week 4 Predictions

Last week: 13-3

Season: 28-16-3

Danger lurks all over this week's lines

The lines this week look really of fishy to me. Lots of trap games out there so look out. 13-3 last week so lets keep ‘er going and get down to business.

New Orleans -7.5 at Jacksonville

Pick: Jacksonville +7.5, to many points on the road for my liking. I know Jacksonville is awful, but NO’s defence is nothing special either so I can see a close one in this game.

Detroit at Dallas -1

Pick: Dallas -1, not going to be a popular pick with Detroit looking like an unstoppable force and the ‘Boys ailing at all key offensive positions. However, I don’t care, this is pure gut. Rock it.

San Francisco at Philly -9.5

Pick: Philly -9.5, I don’t like this pick, but I can’t stand Alex Smith and if he can’t throw the ball well against a regular secondary, good luck getting anything done against Philly’s. I think Vick lasts the whole game this time and McCoy goes off…again.

Washington -3 at St. Louis

Pick: St. Louis +3, I love picking desperate underdogs, especially home dawgs. I also can’t back sexy Rexy on the road as a fave.

Tennessee -1 at Cleveland

Pick: Cleveland +1, Peyton Hillis and his now healed throat pound the Titans into submission in the Dawg Pound.

Buffalo -3 at Cincy

Pick: Buffalo -3 (TRAP Alert), can the Bills go 4-0? The Bills? This could be a huge let down game for Buffalo after finally beating the Pats last week. However, Cincy is awful and I think Fred Jackson runs wild on the Bungles.

Minny -3 at KC

Pick: Minny -3, the Vikes are in desperado mode after blowing 2nd half leads the last few weeks. AP should get the ball early and often and will have his best game of the season yet.

Carolina at Chicago -6.5

Pick: Da Bears -6.5, The Bears are angry after losing to their arch rivals last week. Cam Newton will likely have a hard time with a tough Chicago D and I think Jay Cutler bounces back this week and torches the Panthers.

Pitt at Houston -3.5

Pick: Houston -3.5, the Texans are for real and the Steelers D doesn’t look like the Steelers D of old. I think Houston wins by 10 or more.

NYG -1 at Arizona

Pick: NYG -1 (TRAPPY TRAPPY), why is this -1? Eli Manning may throw for 400 yards against the porous Cardinals secondary.

Atlanta -4.5 at Seattle

Pick: Seattle +4.5, I’m going to this game tomorrow! So pumped, my first NFL game. The Falcons do not look like a playoff team right now and it’s tough to back them as faves on the road at arguably the loudest stadium in the league.

New England -6 at Oakland

Pick: Tom Brady -6, this line was -4 before so obviously the world is on the Pats right now. Mr. Brady and Co. will be on a mission after their collapse last week at Buffalo. This could get ugly.

Denver at Green Bay -13

Pick: Denver +13, I hate these huge spread games. This a pure guess…motivated by the fact I want survivor pools to get ruined with an upset Broncos win.

Miami at San Diego -7

Pick: San Diego -7, This is kind of scary, Miami is in desperado mode, but the Dolphins are awful and their starting running back is out for tomorrow’s game. The Chargers were pushed to the brink by the lowly Chiefs last week so they will not take the Fins lightly in this one.

NYJ at Baltimore -4

Pick: NYJ +4, Rex Ryan will have his boys jacked for this one after their poor showing in Oakland last week. A true test for Flacco, Rice and company. I think the Jets win this in a brutal slugfest.

Indy at Tampa Bay -10

Pick: Tampa Bay -10, Curtis Painter…that’s all that needs to be said.

 

Good luck to all.