Sal’s Week 14 NFL Picks

Last Week: 8-8

Season: 92-91-8

Ho hum of a week last week. I honestly expected worse with the lack of time spent thinking about picks. It’s coming down to crunch time for teams with playoff aspirations and thus we’ll likely see a lot of tight ball games the next few weeks. There’s a lot of games to go through so lets get straight to it

Cleveland at Pittsburgh -14

Pick: Browns +14, scary pick here, but I’m going with the fact the Steelers are 0-3 as double digit favourites this year.

New England -9 at Washington

Pick: Patriots -9, just a few weeks ago I was saying possibly the Pats were washed up…yeah…I’m forever sorry Mr. Hoodie.

Kansas City at NYJ -9

Pick: Chiefs +9, this is a must win for the Jets, but I hate backing them when they are large favourites because their offence is so unpredictable. The Chiefs are scrappy and I see them hanging around in this one.

Houston at Cincinnati -3

Pick: Texans +3, Another desperate team, the Bengals need this game badly. However, the Bengals once tough D has been ravaged by injuries and that spells trouble against a juggernaut of an offence in the Texans.

New Orleans -3.5 at Tennesee

Pick: Titans +3.5, The Saints have been on a roll the last few weeks, but they are average on the road and the Titans are tough at home. CJ appears to be back and if he can keep up his hot play it will keep the Titans close.

CJ's back baby

Philadelphia at Miami -3

Pick: Dolphins -3, So much for the Dolphins winning the Luck sweepstakes. After starting 0-5 the fins have won 4 or their last 5 games. The Eagles looked awful last week and look like a defeated team limping to the finish.

Indianapolis at Baltimore -16.5

Pick: Colts +16.5, 0-12 is ugly, but I like what I saw last week when the colts were 21 point underdogs. Although they are playing a much better defence this week. Back door cover likely.

Atlanta -3 at Carolina

Pick: Panthers +3, Can the Falcons porous secondary stop Cam Newton? Im thinking not and I think the Panthers ruin the Falcons playoff dreams this week.

Chicago at Denver -3.5

Pick: Tebow -3.5, I strayed from the Tebow train for 1 week last week, I’m committed now.

Tebowing is sweeping the nation

San Francisco -3.5 at Arizona

Pick: Cardinals +3.5, the 49ers have already sealed the division so they may be in pure cruise control here on out.

Buffalo at San Diego -7

Pick: Chargers -7, the offence looks like it’s back for the Chargers, but their defence is still a mess. Lucky for them they are facing a banged up Buffalo team that will likely continue to struggle on both sides of the ball due to their lack of depth.

Oakland at Green Bay -11

Pick: Packers -11, the quest for 16-0 continues this week and I don’t see the Raiders having much of a chance stopping Aaron Rodgers and the boys.

NYG at Dallas -3.5

Pick: G-MEN +3.5, The biggest game of the week and as per usual the best game is the Sunday night game. These NFC east rivalry games are always tight and I don’t see that being any different here.

There are a few games with no lines out as I am typing this out…

Tampa Bay at Jacksonville

Pick: Bucs, I think the line will be tight, probably around -2 for the Jags. Blaine Gabbert looks lost right now and the Jags secondary is in shambles.

Minnesota at Detroit

Pick: Vikings, The Vikes will be the underdog in this one, probably by more than a touchdown. I like picking the dog in these bitter divisional rivalries.

St. Louis at Seattle

Pick: Rams, again I’m siding with the underdog in the rivalry game. Probably around a touchdown advantage given to the Hawks once the lines come out. I like picking the Hawks when they are home dogs, but I shy away when they are the home fave. Not quite a marquee match up for a Monday night game.