Wifey’s Bracket Buster 2015 – Elite 8

Wifey’s record: 12-9

Sal’s record: 12-9

After a poor showing yesterday wifey has allowed me to catch up. She’s extremely happy that she only has to make 4 predictions today. Let’s get onto it.

Arizona Wildcats vs Wisconsin Badgers

Wifey chooses: Badgers

Sal chooses: Wildcats

Wifey’s rationale: “Ok, so I’m going against my whole animal vs animal fighting rationale here. Or maybe I’m not? Badgers seem like dirty sneaky little creatures. It wouldn’t be an easy fight, but hey, who doesn’t like an underdog?” Well wifey, the Badgers are not the underdogs in this one. It’s a shame these 2 teams have to face each other before the final four because both of these teams are legit contenders to win it all. It’s a toss up game for me so I’ll just fade wifey here.

Bucky the Badger

Bucky the Badger

Notre Dame Fighting Irish vs Kentucky Wildcats

Wifey chooses: Irish

Sal chooses: Wildcats

Wifey’s rationale: “Looks like I have something against wildcats. I’m sure a gang of angry Irishmen could figure out how to take out a gang of wildcats.” I’m one of the few that thinks that Kentucky will eventually lose this season, but I don’t think it will happen here. My already slaughtered bracket has them losing in the next game so I’ll go with my gut and back the favourites here.

Michigan State Spartans vs Louisville Cardinals

Wifey chooses: Spartans

Sal chooses: Spartans

Wifey’s rationale: “An army versus a flock of birds. C’mon now.” Wow, I love the coaching battle in this game. The Spartans seem possessed right now. Their ugly free throw shooting scares me a bit, but I think Trice’s guard play for the Spartans will be the difference.

Travis Trice has been on fire

Travis Trice has been on fire

Gonzaga Bulldogs vs Duke Blue Devils

Wifey chooses: Blue Devils

Sal chooses: Bulldogs

Wifey’s rationale: “Blue Devils sound evil. Evil seems to always win in sports. You don’t hear about a team called the angels or good fellows winning championships do you?” Well that’s not entirely true wifey. The LA Angels won a World Series in 2002 so good has overcome evil before. Not saying Duke is evil or anything, but they are the more prestigious school and favourite to win this game. I’m backing the underdogs in this game and believing in the little school that could.

Canadian and also has the best hair in the tourney

Canadian and also has the best hair in the tourney